This section deals with all the site settings that can be done at the back end for your EHQ platform. Most of these fields are mandatory and need to be correctly included to ensure the site and its functions operate as required.
The Site Settings page comprises 4 sections as detailed below:
In the General section, you can set the below fields:
- Your site’s name
- the to and from emails sent as part of the site's workflow communication
- Your Primary domain (IMPORTANT)
After setting the required fields, click on the Save button at the bottom of the page to save the changes.
Privacy & security
With the new admin interface, we now have placed all security and privacy related content at one convenient place. These options can be found under the Privacy & security tab.
The privacy and security settings have been further divided into sections as explained below:
Enable Google Analytics - This option allows you to add Google Analytics account to track traffic to the site. Click here to view an article that has more details on the same.
Enable Password Protect - This will add an extra layer of security before a site is launched, a user name and password is prompted when the site is accessed.
Bang The Table Access
Give Bang The Table access to your account - This option will allow us to login to your site and troubleshoot any issues that you might be facing. By default, this option is turned ON. This means that we will be able to login to your site and look into any issues.
Note: This option is turned OFF by default on our UK sites. To allow Customer Support to trouble shoot your site, please turn this ON.
Bang The Table access will be retained for all sites in Australia, Canada and the US.
Allow user activity tracking on your site - We use Google Analytics to track user traffic on your site, this is for our internal purposes and the information will not be shared. You can enable or disable the option as required.
Moderated - This option allows all the contributions made on the site to be moderated by our moderators.
Enable Social Media Tracking - This feature allows social media enabled features like social login, widgets, visit tracking from the social media etc are enabled for the participants.
Enable Social Media Sharing - Users will be able to share projects and tools on various social media options like Facebook and Twitter.
Enable Sign Up form - Option to enable the sign up form that allows users to sign up on the site.
This option will show a pop up to the participants that will allow them to accept the Cookies and manage the settings on the same. To view the same from a participant's perspective, click here.
Messages & Notifications
This section enables you to customize the default messages seen by participants during registration. You can edit the message displayed above the registration form and after completion of registration form. For further details you can refer to the article Customise registration messages.
This section helps you configure the auto-email notifications that are sent to your participants on EHQ. You can edit the default notifications and customize as per your project requirement.
The Signup Form is used by the participants to register to the EHQ site. You can customize the Signup Form to collect the required information from the participants.