Our privacy and security settings allow administrators of EngagementHQ to approve access to their site for our authorised customer support teams.
Providing access for our support staff may be required to help you with tasks, issues or services which you have purchased from us.
If we require access to your site, we will request access in writing and instruct you to toggle on the access control.
To do this, visit Site Settings > Privacy and Security and locate the Bang the Table Access section.
Once you have activated the toggle, our support team will be granted temporary access to your site for 14 days.
After 14 days has elapsed, access will be revoked, and our team will no longer be able to access your site for support.
We will ask you to grant further approval and reactivate the access toggle if we require further access.
You can see a complete list of activities in the audit trail.