Participants will not appear on the PRM page (participants page) simply by subscribing to a project. They will either need to be registered, or their account activation status should be 'pending'.
Once a user subscribes to a project, an email is sent to the user to 'Confirm their Subscription'.
Note: A project subscriber whose subscription is confirmed cannot be invited via the invite option on the participants page.
Activating the Subscription
With the new registration modal, subscribers can directly register on your site. They can simply enter their email address and other fields and follow the usual process of registering on the site.
Once the user clicks on ‘Register’ after filling up the sign up form, a pop up appears asking the user to verify their email. A verification code will be sent to the user’s email address. They can follow the instructions in the email to successfully register themselves on the site.
Contact our support team if you need any further assistance via chat or email email@example.com