You can control the access of your site using the Site Block option. It is an extra layer of protection to your site when it is created first. You can remove the block before publishing the page and it will change access to your site immediately. The following steps describe how to remove the site block:

In the side navigation bar, click on Site Settings link to view the Site Settings page. In this page, click on the Permissions tab.

In the Permissions page, scroll down and disable the Enable Password protect option.

Click Save. The site block will now be removed.

Did this answer your question?