On any EngagementHQ site, participants can view and update their information and settings. This article describes how participants can view and edit their profiles in EngagementHQ in addition to viewing their recent activities and how their project recommendations and subscriptions operate.
Note: Participants are logged out after 2 days of inactivity.
Viewing the Participant Profile
In EngagmentHQ, participants can view their registration information such as name, email address, and any other information provided at the time of account creation. In addition to this information, participants can view their participation activity, project subscriptions, and recommendations in the main window of their profile.
To access profile information as a participant:
Login to your EngagementHQ site as a participant
Click on your profile icon in the upper-right corner of the page header then click "My account".
My account page will show 4 tabs- Activity, Subscriptions, Personal info and security.
When a participant contributes to a project, the event is logged under “Activity” in the participant profile. The “Activity” feed will display up to six previous project contributions at a time; participants can access a complete list of contributions by clicking the “See more contributions” link.
The activity tab also shows Recommended projects.
How Project Recommendations operate
When a participant contributes to a project, the tags assigned to that project are referenced to generate "Recommended Projects" and determine the participants' areas of interest. On login, recommendations will display the recently published projects using that tag. Read about assigning project tags here.
If the contributed project does not have a tag associated with it, "Recommended Projects" will generate by default the three most recent projects published on that site.
Participants can subscribe to receive newsletter updates on projects they’ve subscribed to via the Follow project widget. If a participant has subscribed to a project it will be displayed here. Here they can unsubscribe from the subscribed projects using the Unsubscribe option.
Here participants can change their registration information under the Personal info tab. E.g Email address, screen name, etc.
The security tab consists of the Current Password, New Password, and Confirm Password fields. Here participants can reset their passwords. New passwords must meet the following requirements: 8 to 16 characters with at least 1 lower case letter, 1 upper case letter, and 1 number
If you require any assistance, please contact our support team via the live chat function.