In most of the EHQ tools, participants have the option to share their contributions on a social media platform (Facebook, Twitter, etc.). You can disable this feature for the entire site (not just your project).

The following steps describe how to disable social media sharing for your site.

In the side navigation bar, click on the Site Settings link. The Site Settings page is displayed.

In the Site Settings page, click on the Permissions tab to view the Permissions page.
Disable the Enable social media option to disable sharing on social media. Click Save

You have successfully disabled social media sharing in the Enhancement HQ tool.

NOTE:

  • You can disable social media sharing for the entire site and not for certain projects only.
  • All social media icons are automatically disabled for sites that are not launched and projects that are protected (and not public).

Did this answer your question?