"How do we share projects for review before launch?" and "Can I share projects with a non admin for review?" are commonly asked questions by our clients before a site launch or publishing a project.
The answer is - Yes, you can share draft projects with anyone via a unique link.
Per the above capture, you should see a button to 'share project' on the Manage project page. It will provide two options: 1) Directly copy a link to share with your reviewer OR 2) Send an email to a reviewer or a group of reviewers.
This will ensure that the project is not visible on the front-end to the general public but only to users with this unique link.
Once generated, the link will be active for 7 days. However, you can revoke or deactivate this link at anytime. You can click on the Manage Share button to perform this action.
You can regenerate another unique link, after revoking an older link. This feature also displays an audit trail of the link generation and revocation activity.
Please know that if the site is unlaunched OR has a site block in place, we recommend sharing the site block with the reviewer to access this link.