In EngagementHQ, you can choose who can view and access your projects. Each project's access can be set independently of another. This will allow you to run a public campaign accessed by all or a closed consultation with only certain members of your community.

To set the visibility for your project, click on the settings button in your project page.

On clicking this button, the following Settings page is displayed.

EHQ offers three modes of visibility for the administrator to choose from:

Public Mode

Choose Public to allow all participants to view and access the project. There are no restrictions on participation and visibility.

Panelled Mode

Choose Panelled to allow everyone to view the project, but only predetermined participants such as community panel members, focus groups or subsets of your database or community panel to participate. The panel should be selected from the groups available in the dropdown menu.
Note: See article Create and manage your participant groups for detailed steps to create a group.

Protected Mode

Choose Protected to allow only a selected group of people to view the project. This mode allows only predetermined participants such as staff, community panel members, focus and advisory groups or subsets of your database to access the project and participate. The participants are selected from the groups available in the dropdown menu. (See article Create and manage your participant groups for detailed steps to create a group). Your project is completely restricted to the selected participants only.

Note - Protected projects will not appear in the homepage cards for selection, and you will have to provide the project URL to the participants through email. 

After your changes are complete, remember to click the Save button available at the bottom of the page. 

Did this answer your question?