If you have created a project for testing or training, it can easily be deleted. However, you can only delete a project if there are no participant contributions to that project. If you have tested contributions as well, then get in touch with our support team via chat or email at support@engagementhq.com to delete it for you or you can choose to hide the project instead of deleting it.

NOTE : Before you delete a project, check if any of your homepage cards/widgets are still using data from it. If yes, then you will need to change or replace the project card on the appearance editor else it will lead to an error message.

The steps below detail how to delete a project.

If the project is published, it first needs to be unpublished. Click on Unpublish in the dropdown menu.

Once unpublished, the Delete option is available in the dropdown menu.

Clicking on Delete will display a Delete project box, where you are prompted for your EngagementHQ password. Enter your password in the field and click on the Delete button to permanently delete the project.

Note: Admins cannot delete projects when logged in via SSO. For more information, please refer to this article.

If there were some contributions to the project, then you will see an error message as below.

If you require the deletion of a project with participant contribution, please get in touch with our support team via chat or email support@engagementhq.com.

Did this answer your question?