The Guest book serves as a space for participants to share their comments about the consulting without getting into a discussion. The comments can be pre or post moderated by the administrator before they are made public. The participants are not required to reply, vote, agree or disagree to the feedback provided.

To use the Guest book tool, you need to add it to your EHQ project. The following steps describe how to add the Guest book tool. 

Click on the Projects link on the side menu bar and select your specific project from the list displayed. You can use the Search box to locate the required project.

 


Click on the selected project. This displays the project screen of the selected project.

Scroll down to the Tools section on the project page and click on the Add Tool button.

A list of tools is displayed on a draw from the right of the screen. The All tab displays all the tools that can be used for the project. Click on Guest book to add the Guest book tool. 

 

You can also click on the Mixed environment tab to add the Guest book tool. Next, click on Guest book, as shown below. 

Enter a suitable title for the Guest book in the textbox provided and click on the Create button. 

This displays the Edit Guest book page. In the Details tab, a textbox along with editor, is provided for the Introduction message to the participants. Add the Introduction message along with images if any. Click on the Save button at the bottom of the page to update the changes. 

The Guest book tool is now available on your project page. 

By default, the name of the Guest book tool is “Guest book”. You can change the name by clicking the edit button as shown below. 

On clicking the edit button, the Name field is displayed. You can edit the name of the Guest book tool in the textbox provided and click on Save to update the changes. 

The Guest book is saved in the draft mode. To publish the Guest book, select the Publish option from the drop-down menu. On publishing the Guest book, the participants can start using it. To delete the Guest book, select the Delete option from the drop-down menu. 

After the Guest book is published, you can Archive or Unpublish it. 

Once the consultation has concluded, you can choose to archive the Guest book by clicking on the Archive option provided in the drop-down menu. This will ensure that the participants can only view the comments that have been submitted but can no longer make any more submissions.

You also have the option to unpublish the Guest book tool by clicking on the Unpublish option in the drop-down menu. Once unpublished the Guest book tool will move back to the draft state and will not be visible to users. 

To delete the Guest book after publishing, click on the Delete option in the drop-down menu. Once there is a participant submission, you cannot delete the tool. 

To view or make changes to the Guest book, navigate to the Guest book and click on the Guest book or either of the edit buttons as shown below. 

This displays the Edit Guest book page. You can edit the title and the introduction message in the Details tab. Click on Save to update the changes. 

The title in the Details tab is displayed in the project page as shown below. 

The Introduction message is displayed in the preview of the project, as shown below. 

Click on the Settings tab to make the required settings for the Guest Book. 

The Participation Settings section is used to control the level of participant interaction. Enable the required option as per the moderation requirement for your consultation. 

  • Allow unverified participation: Enable this option to allow participants to make comments in the Guest book without registration. 
  • Post comment only after moderation: This option is enabled by default. You can choose to enable or disable it. Enabling this option ensures that all comments are subject to moderation before being displayed on the site.

Enter a thank you message for the participants in the Thank You message box.

The Thank you message in the Guest book settings page is displayed in the project preview as shown below.

The Admin Notifications section in the Settings tab, allows you to set different email notifications for participants and admins. You can opt to notify the participants once their comment is posted on the Guest book. You can also choose to notify admins whenever new comments are added. 

Select the required option by clicking on the checkbox as shown below. For email notifications to admins, enter the email address to which the notification is to be sent. You can also add additional email addresses by entering in the textbox provided. 

After selecting the required options and entering the necessary details, click the Save button at the bottom of the page to save the Guest book settings. 

To preview the Guest book, navigate to the Guest book on the project page and click on the preview button. 

The preview of the Guest book tool is displayed in a new tab as shown below. 

Participants can add their comments in the text box provided for feedback and click on the Submit button. 

On clicking the Submit button, the Thank you message for the participants is displayed as shown below.

Based on the moderation settings of the project, the participants’ comments are displayed immediately or after moderation. 

The participants’ comments are saved and displayed on the project preview page as shown below.

To edit the comment, participants can click on the edit button. 

On clicking the edit button, the textbox with the published comment is displayed. Participants can edit their comments and save the changes by clicking on the Update button. 

To delete their comments, participants can click on the Delete button. 

The number of comments added by the participants is displayed on the project page as shown below.  

Did this answer your question?