There might be reasons why you as the site admin would want to revoke access from an existing admin. Maybe, the person has left the organisation, moved into a different role, or has breached your site's rule.

As a site admin, you can at any time block or unblock a user on your site. To do this, click on the Team link in the side navigation bar. In the Team page, click on Block in the Actions column. 

Blocked users will not have access to EHQ or any of the projects that they had been granted access to. In addition, it will remove them from the mailing list of your EHQ site and they will no longer receive any newsletter you sent to your database from within EHQ.

It should be noted that only site admins can block other admins. In addition, users are not automatically notified about their status. If you want to let the user know that their access has been removed, you would need to contact them separately.

A red-coloured Block icon in the Actions column for the screen name of the user indicates that you have blocked that user.

 
You can unblock the user by clicking on the Unblock icon.

If you want to change the permissions of the admin, for example, change a site admin to a hub or project admin, then click on the drop-down menu in the Role column and select the necessary option.
If you are looking to add a site admin or upgrade an existing project/hub admin, you will need to check for the site admin limit in your license. For example, if your license is purchased with 4 site admin accounts, additional site admins cannot be added. In this case, you can downgrade an inactive site admin to project admin or participant and then add the new site admin.

If you want to edit the profile of the administrator, click on the Edit button available in the Actions column.  

This will open the following screen. Make the necessary changes and click the Save button.

You will see the option to change the admin permissions to either just a Participant, or a Project Administrator or a Hub Administrator. Read our article on Access levels for EHQ administrator to learn more about what each admin can and cannot do. Once you have selected the level click Update to save your changes.

Note: In EHQ, you cannot delete users completely. Read the article Can I permanently delete a participant? to understand the reasons. 

Did this answer your question?