If for any reason a participant's contribution to a tool needs to be removed, after the tool has been published, it can be done for some tools by an administrator. Read below to understand this functionality in each of the tools.
NOTE - If a comment was added for testing the tool before it is published, have a read of the article Deleting a test comment to understand how it can be removed.
Forum / Guestbook / News Feed Comments
Participant and Administrator comments can be removed with the help of the support team. Contact us via chat or email at firstname.lastname@example.org to remove the comment.
Submission to a quick poll cannot be deleted. Participants have the option to change their vote.
Administrators have the provision to Archive the question. Publicly answered questions once archived are removed from public view. Once archived, the question can be moved to junk, from where it can be deleted by site admins.
An administrator can email us at email@example.com or contact us via online chat to remove the comment.
Administrators have the provision to Reject the story, even if previously accepted. Once rejected a story will not be displayed for public view.
To delete a story's comment, the process would be similar to a Forum comment.
To delete Survey responses, download the Detailed Excel report for the specific survey. In this report, your will notice a response ID available in the last column of the report. Send this response ID with the project name and survey name to firstname.lastname@example.org or contact us via online chat for deletion.
An administrator can email us at email@example.com or contact us via online chat to remove an idea contribution.