Announced on: November 1st, 2021

Removal by: December 31st 2021

From November to December 2021, we will be making changes to our registration process for EngagementHQ. This article details these changes and what you need to know as we improve this functionality.

What changes are we making?

Over the coming months, registration modals will be removed from EngagementHQ and replaced with a dedicated registration and login page.

These changes will happen alongside backend changes focused on improving the performance and stability of our registration feature.

Why are we making these changes?

This change is the first step towards a more extensive program of registration work to be conducted throughout 2022.

This work will address barriers to participation caused by registration requirements, securing registration from spam and normalising participant data for improved reporting.

Removing registration modals is required as the first step towards EngagementHQ:

  • Improving performance and stability of registration

  • Removing unnecessary code from our system

  • Enhancing social sign-on options for more accessible and faster login for participants

  • Strengthening our participant relationship manager capabilities

  • Standardising demographic questions for clients for enhanced demographics reporting and benchmarking

  • Improving our sign-up form creation process

  • Optimising registration for mobile

  • Exploring options for participant SSO

When will these changes occur?

Backend improvements are already underway; we expect modals to be removed over the coming months and to complete all optimisations before the end of the calendar year 2021.

We will notify clients of changes via our changelog and regular client communications as they are complete.

What will be the impact?

As we deliver these changes, there will be no impact on participants or admins. Registering and logging into EngagementHQ will be accessible via the /login and /register pages as usual.

All of the existing modal triggers, such as when logging into a tool, will launch these new registration pages.

No changes will be made to any current client registration forms, and customers with workforce SSO will continue to log in as usual. We will deliver an optimal user experience for participants with no additional clicks for platform participation.

What do I need to do?

You don’t need to do anything.

These changes will occur without you noticing. However, as mentioned, this work forms the beginning of an exciting program of work where we look to optimise participant registration and how that data can be used to perform better online community engagement. So watch out for upcoming features which take advantage of these changes.

Did this answer your question?