The survey administrator is now provided with an option to delete/ hide an entire question or just an option of the question, if it is not required in future surveys without disturbing the already published survey and its reporting.
The option to delete a question will be present on a published survey only if there are no responses to that question, if a response has been provided then you will NOT have option to delete, but you can HIDE the question from appearing to the participant.
In the below example, this published survey question has received responses, hence it cannot be deleted, but you can use the Hide button, to ensure that it is not displayed for future survey takers.
OR, you can choose to delete an option (available only if none of the survey takers have selected that option), or hide an option (available when the option has been selected/used in a survey, so cannot be deleted), or you can add more options if required using the options highlighted in the image below:
NOTE - We recommend you read our articles on the impacts of changing a published survey on the data collected and the reporting information.