This feature of EHQ enables administrators and participants to receive information regarding projects through emails and/or subscriptions.

The Email Preferences feature is used for the following:

  • Administrators can choose to receive an email containing the summary of project activity after the project is archived.
  • Administrators can choose to receive an email containing the summary of project activity once a week.
  • Participants can subscribe to receive information of various activities related to the project.
  • Participants can unsubscribe from receiving information related to a project.

The following steps describe how to use the Email Preferences feature.

1. Move the mouse over your email ID located in the menu bar of EHQ. A drop down menu is displayed. Click on Email Preferences.

2. The following Manage your email preferences page is displayed. This page consists of the following two tabs: Digests and Subscriptions.

3. In the Digests tab, for the Weekly digest email option, move the slider to the right side to ENABLE the setting. By doing this, you receive a summary of your project’s activities that is sent out once a week. OR,
Move the slider to the left side to DISABLE the Weekly digest email option. By doing this, you do not receive a summary of your project’s activities that is sent out once a week.
4. Again, in the Digests tab, for the Archival summary email option, move the slider to the right side to ENABLE the setting. By doing this, you receive a summary of your project’s activities after archiving the project. OR,
Move the slider to the left side to DISABLE the Archival summary email option. By doing this, you do not receive a summary of your project’s activities after archiving the project.
5. In the Subscriptions tab, participants can unsubscribe for project updates. To do this, click on the Unsubscribe link.

6. To re-subscribe for project updates, navigate to the project’s landing page and click the Subscribe button in the Follow Project widget section. Administrators can also resubscribe registered participants, read the article on  Resubscribing a participant to Newsletters for detailed steps.

NOTE
: The Follow Project widget section is displayed in your project’s landing page only if this widget is enabled in your project. For more information on the Follow Project widget, read the article on Encourage participants to follow your project.    

Did this answer your question?