To publish a site in Budget Allocator

After you have set up a budget using Budget Allocator, you have to publish it so that participants can allocate the budget and enter comments.

The following steps describe how to publish a budget.

1. Click on the Publish button.
NOTE: Except for the Responses tab, you can view the Publish button in all the other tabs of budget Allocator.

The following dialog box is displayed.

2. Click OK to publish the site. You can see that the Publish button has now changed to Unpublish. Also a message that says ‘Site published’ pops up in the top right corner of Budget Allocator.

You have successfully published the site.

To unpublish a site using Budget Allocator

After all the participants have concluded allocating budgets, you can unpublish the site. When you unpublish a budget, it is closed and participants can no longer edit or comment on it.

Unpublishing a site is a very simple process as detailed below :

1. After you log into Budget Allocator, click on the Unpublish button located in the Home tab.
NOTE: Except for the Responses tab, you can view the Unpublish button in all the other tabs of budget Allocator.

The following dialog box is displayed.

2. Click OK to unpublish the site. You can see that the Unpublish button has now changed to Publish. Also a message that says ‘Site Unpublished’ pops up in the top right corner of Budget Allocator.

You have successfully unpublished the site.

Did this answer your question?