Subscribed participants do not appear in the Participants page. Only those users who have completed the registration process or pending account activation are shown in the PRM page.
Once a user subscribes to a project, an email is sent to the user to 'Confirm their Subscription'.
Activating the Subscription
With the new registration model enabled, subscribers can directly register on your site. They can simply enter their email address and other fields and follow the usual process of registering on the site.
Once the user clicks on ‘Register’ after filling up the sign up form, a pop up appears asking the user to verify their email. A verification code will be sent to the user’s email address. They can follow the instructions in the email to successfully register themselves on the site.