With the new admin interface, we now have placed all security and privacy related content at one convenient place. These options can be found accessed by going to Site Settings > Privacy & security.
The privacy and security settings have been further divided into sections as explained below:
Enable Google Analytics - This option allows you to add Google Analytics account to track traffic to the site. Click here to view an article that has more details on the same.
Enable Password Protect - This will add an extra layer of security before a site is launched, a user name and password is prompted when the site is accessed.
Bang The Table Access
Give Bang The Table access to your account - This option will allow us to login to your site and troubleshoot any issues that you might be facing. By default, this option is turned ON. This means that we will be able to login to your site and look into any issues.
Note: This option is turned OFF by default on our UK sites. To allow Customer Support to trouble shoot your site, please turn this ON.
Bang The Table access will be retained for all sites in Australia, Canada and the US.
Allow user activity tracking on your site - We use Google Analytics to track user traffic on your site, this is for our internal purposes and the information will not be shared. You can enable or disable the option as required.
Moderated - This option allows all the contributions made on the site to be moderated by our moderators.
Enable Social Media Tracking - This feature allows social media like Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn to track traffic on the site.
Enable Social Media Sharing - Users will be able to share projects and tools on various social media options like Facebook and Twitter.
Enable Sign Up form - Option to enable the sign up form that allows users to sign up on the site.
This option will show a pop up to the participants that will allow them to accept the Cookies and manage the settings on the same. To view the same from a participant's perspective, click here.
Another new addition to the Site Settings option is the Policies button.