If you have created a project for testing or training, it can easily be deleted. However, you can only delete a project if there are no participant contributions to that project. If you have tested contributions as well, then get in touch with our support team to delete it for you or you can choose to hide the project instead of deleting it.
Note: Before you delete a project, check if any of your homepage cards/widgets are still using data from them. If yes, then you will need to change or replace the projects on the homepage card or hide those cards else it can cause the homepage to brake on loading. Use the homepage editor to modify these cards before project deletion.
The below steps detail how to delete a project.
1. If the project is published, it first needs to be unpublished. Click on Unpublish.
2. Once unpublished, the delete button is available.
3. Clicking on the Delete button, will bring up a conformation dialog box.
4. Enter your EHQ password and click Delete Project to permanently remove the project.
5. If there were some contributions to the project, then you will see an error message as below.
If you require the deletion of a project with participant contribution, please get in touch with our support team.