In EngagementHQ, you can choose who can view and access your projects. Each project's access can be set independently of another. This will allow you to run a public campaign accessed by all or a closed consultation with only certain members of your community.

You can set the this visibility for your project in the Visibility tab of the selected project. 

EHQ offers three modes of visibility for the administrator to choose from:

Public Mode

Choose Public to allows all participants to view and access the project. There are no restrictions on participation and visibility.

Community Mode

Choose Community Panel to allow everyone to view the project, but only predetermined participants such as community panel members, focus groups or subsets of your database or community panel to participate. The panel should be selected from the available groups or you can create a new group or your chosen members by clicking on the Create a Group link as shown. 

The article Create and manage your participant groups has detailed instructions to create groups.
Note
: In case of many groups, you can enter the group name in the Search box to search for a particular group.

Click on the All Groups checkbox to select all the available groups OR, click on the checkboxes of only the required groups.

Protected Mode

Choose Protected to allow only a selected  group people to view the project. This mode allows only predetermined participants such as staff, community panel members, focus and advisory groups or subsets of your database to access the project and participate. The participants are selected from the available groups or you can create a new group by clicking on the Create a Group link. ( See article Create and manage your participant groups for detailed steps to create a group). Your project is completely restricted to the selected participants only.  Note - Protected projects will not appear in the homepage cards for selection, you will have to provide the project URL to the participants. 

 
Once your changes are complete remember to click the Save button at the bottom of the page. The following message ‘Visibility Updated’ is displayed at the top of the Project Visibility page to confirm that your changes are applied.

Did this answer your question?